Skip to content


Manfred Mann’s Earth Band

Manfred Mann’s Earth Band return to Gothenburg.

The band was formed in England in 1962. The name is taken from their keyboard player, Manfred Mann, who was born in South Africa in 1940. The band’s trademark is progressive rock and a genre-transcending sound reminiscent of the music of bands such as Cream and Traffic.

Line up:

  • Manfred Mann, keyboards
  • Mick Rogers, guitar
  • John Lingwood, drums
  • Steve Kinch, base
  • Robert Hart, vocals